LGBT LIAISON OFFICERS

Chesapeake Police Department
Officer Ellen Gonzales
egonzales@cityofchesapeake.net

Hampton Police Department
Sergeant Nakia Peek
nclarkepeek@hampton.gov

Hampton Roads Regional Jail
Officer Zelda Wright
wrightz@hr.rj.virginia.gov
CJ Bruce
brucec@hr.rj.virginia.gov

Newport News Police Department
Sergeant Jessica Pennington
penningtonjc@nnva.gov

Norfolk Sheriff’s Office
Lieutenant Meryah Breeden
Meryah.Breeden@Norfolk-Sheriff.Com
757-441-1066

Norfolk Police Department
Sergeant Craig Lovelace
Craig.lovelace@norfolk.gov

Portsmouth Police Department
Sergeant Justin Velasco
VelascoJ@portsmouthva.gov
ppdlgbt@portsmouthva.gov

Suffolk Police Department
Detective T. Whitten
twhitten@suffolkva.us
757-514-7892

Detective Sean Rowan
srowan@suffolkva.us

Virginia Beach Police Department
Sergeant Michelle Meister
mmeister@vbgov.com
757-385-8633

Virginia Beach Sheriff’s Office
Cpl. Guy Saucier
lgbt@vbso.net
757-385-4555

If you have questions about the Hampton Roads Pride Police Liaison Program
please contact Michael Berlucchi at michael@hamptonroadspride.org.